Rules Quiz Index Definitions Ball lands in hole and bounces out
Rules Quizzes
PARALYSIS BY ANALYSIS

QUIZZES, QUIZZES AND MORE RULES QUIZZES...

THE QUESTION OF THE WEEK IS...

Ball lands in hole and bounces out
"Larry's tee shot on the 170 yard par 3 was lousy, but his 50 yard chip was inspired. The ball sailed straight into the hole but then bounced out. Larry got very excited with his Birdie 2. The rules czar in our foursome said, “Not so fast, the ball is still in play. ""Larry said, “No way, once a ball hits the bottom of the cup, the ball is holed. What is the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.

Search quiz