Rules Quiz Index Relief Situations and Procedure When can you call a ball unplayable?
Rules Quizzes
PARALYSIS BY ANALYSIS

QUIZZES, QUIZZES AND MORE RULES QUIZZES...

THE QUESTION OF THE WEEK IS...

When can you call a ball unplayable?
"This is a repeat of a ruling we presented several years ago. Can you pick the correct answer to the question from one of the Fringe Faithful... based on feedback, this was the most contoversial of rules! Sent: Friday, February 10, 2006 2:01 PM To: 'editor@offthefringe.com' Subject: Rules question Say you have a 3 foot putt downhill -- you attempt the putt and the ball rolls past the hole and 60 feet off the green -- can you replace the ball in its original spot with a 1 stroke penalty -- I say yes because I recall an e-mail from a golf buddy on a rule stating this -- dinner riding on this so please respond. Mike Myers OK, Fringe Faithful, how do you rule on this one? Is 1 or 2 below correct? Or, is there another option?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.

Search quiz